Details on THE HOST Soundtrack

thehost-soundtrackcoverFor those of you who love listening to movie soundtracks, here’s one that might tempt you.  This list comes from The Host movie, and will be released on March 26, 3 days prior to the movie’s release.  No word yet on how much of this is score, although it would be safe to assume that most of it is.

The ten-track album features new music from Ellie Goulding, Skylar Grey, X Ambassadors and The Dirty Tees’ remix of Imagine Dragons’ hit “Radioactive.” See the complete track list below.

Choose to Listen opens with the instrumental theme “Soul Outside” by Antonio Pinto, the Brazilian composer whose previous film credits include Central Station, Snitch and Love in the Time of Cholera. The album is executive produced by Alex Da Kid and [Stephenie] Meyer — who also has a producing credit on the film.


1.  Soul Outside – Antonio Pinto

2.  Chasing Rubies (Acoustic) – Hudson Taylor

3.  Big Ticket – Duologue

4.  Slowly Freaking Out – Skylar Grey

5.  Making Time – Jamie N Commons

6.  Lost – Die Mason Die

7.  Evening Ceremony – Active Child

8.  Hanging On – Ellie Goulding

9.  Litost – X Ambassadors

10.  Radioactive (The Dirty Tees Remix) – Imagine Dragons

via TheHollywoodReporter.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.